“So You’re Telling Me You Didn’t Break Up With Him Before You Moved For Uni?”

Yep that’s right folks, ya girl Daisy did the totally “unthinkable” and decided she’d rather stay with the boy she loves than indulge in the hookup culture of university.

You can pick your jaw up off the floor now because it’s really not a big deal, and I don’t see why everyone seems to make it one.

Yeah sure for a lot of people one of the most exciting things about coming to uni is all the attractive people and the opportunities for a big ol’ smooch in the club after a few drinks which is why people always seem to be shocked or confused when I tell them that I have a boyfriend back in my home town.

I’ve been told that I’m stupid for it, that I’ll regret it and that I’ll end up cheating. Ive heard the “wow I’d never have done that” and the “but I’m so glad I broke up with my boyfriend before I moved”. But you know what? My relationship status is none of your business.

business.gif

Yeah the distance is hard but honestly it really has made us stronger and we cherish the time we do get to spend together even more now! I couldn’t do all of this without him by myside, or without him on the other end of the phone telling me that I can get through anything.

(Sorry for the sap)

ew

We’ve got a few different ways of dealing with the distance because sometimes in the midst of the stress of life all you want is your S.O, and well, more often than not, when you’re in a long-distance relationship that person can’t be here. But that’s a list for another post.

Maybe I’m the only millennial that thinks moving away for uni and keeping your relationship isn’t a bad idea, but if I’m not the only one, I’d love to hear from you!

FullSizeRender 5.jpg

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

